A pair of HSLC-related presentations: NOAA VLab Forum and AMS Mesoscale Conference

Over the last few months, I have provided two presentations on recent HSLC-related research. In June, I was the presenter at NOAA’s VLab Forum, where I provided an overview of the ongoing HSLC CSTAR project based at NC State University. A recording of this presentation can be found here.

The next month, I traveled to the AMS Conference on Mesoscale Processes in San Diego, where I presented an update on my ongoing idealized modeling work. Of particular interest, I have identified the chain of processes appearing to result in the development of strong, low-level vortices within simulated HSLC QLCSs and determined how low-level shear vector magnitude and low-level lapse rates could affect these processes.


Simulation-based research continues, and I intend to complete and defend my dissertation later this fall. Please let me know if you have any questions or comments!

This entry was posted in CIMMSE, Convection, CSTAR, High Shear Low Cape Severe Wx. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

